The online racing simulator
LFS made me get my driver's license
Not sure if anyone will read all this but want to share this here regardless. Firstly I want to thank to the developers who is developing this game, imo the best game ever existed, for all of this 22 years.

I started playing this game on around 2013 (with oldest LFS account I remember being https://www.lfs.net/profile/1477564). I was 7-8 years old back then and this was the first realistic racing game I played, unlike arcade ones before, hence giving me first ideas about how to drive; and also the one of my first multiplayer experiences.

After getting to middle school, I met with my best friend to this date and we played LFS together a lot. The difference this time is, we usually focused on getting best performance on a car and played with tweaking to do fast cars and it taught me about some general physics and also specific vehicle physics and terminology. We also bought LFS licenses after growing up enough to do so.

Some years after, my dad started to teach me driving but he had nothing to teach because I already know how to drive after playing LFS for years Cool. After high school ended, I got in drivers school, gone through it without any huge problems, did some practises on LFS for parkings before practical exam by making a similar layout to real life exam parkour (see attachments) and passed the exam easily thanks to that practises and years of playing LFS

That's the story. Thanks to you too for reading this far.
Attached images
2024-09-06 01_43_16-Clipboard.png
2024-09-06 01_44_57-Clipboard.png
I'm glad you passed your driving license exam without any problems. Simulation games play a big role in the driving license exam. I think the most important thing is steering control. Other parts are very technical issues. Parallel Parking and "L" parking are really difficult. But I don't know if this is possible with LFS (rules for parallel parking and L parking).