The online racing simulator
XFG/Blackwood - what's a respectable time?
Hi all

I've been playing LFS for a few months now and although I've got myself an S2 licence I'm still loving XFG/Blackwood racing.

Hotlapping aside, I just wondered what "experienced" racers considered a respectable time for this combo? I see quite a few pulling 1.33's/1.34's but what's the benchmark time window for being considered a "decent but non-alien" racer amongst the regular crowd?
I'd say something around 1.34.5. But that depends anyway on what you call "non-alien".
I suppose by non-alien I mean - outside the 1.33's

I hope 1.33's are alien anyway as I've no chance of being that quick lol.
my best appears to be 1:38.9 but i'm sure there's room for improvement there.

1:33.- seems to be the WR though.
Quote from ignission :I see quite a few pulling 1.33's/1.34's but what's the benchmark time window for being considered a "decent but non-alien"
racer amongst the regular crowd?

Depends what 'decent' means to you. IMO a decent time is low 35s, but since you added "non-alien", then you should aim for the high 33s/low 34s - of course using the totally unrealistic sets that are common for the XFG especially on BL1.
My best is 1:39.180, although i am a very rubbish driver!
Ive done 34.1 and i hate FWD and the XFG with a passion, its not hard really, just hit apex's, brake where the WR guy brakes and try to get on the power at a similar time, its not rocket science.
1:33.8x with automatic gearbox
You should do times between 1:33.8 and 1:34.2 every lap of the race (5 or 10 laps race), but most of the laps should be 1:33.9 and 1:34.0
This is non alien pace, it's pace of an experienced and a bit talented driver.

Alien pace would be 1:33.3-1:33.6 with automatic gearbox

But for start I think you would be very happy and competitive with something around 1:34.35 as your pb time :P
Quote from ignission :Hi all